How Are We Doing?

Our customers are important to us and so is what they have to say. So much so that we created a dedicated place for our customers to leave feedback! Whether you have criticism or praise, we’re here to listen.

We hope you’ll take some time to look through what our customers have said about our business and will consider a comment of your own once you’ve come in to see us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
1163 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rebecca Robinson 23 Jun 2017
Andrew Newhouse was the representative that we had the pleasure of dealing with. He made our experience a very good one and the process pleasurable. I would recommend Paramount Kia of Asheville to everyone. I don't know if the Kia experience is the same everywhere but way to go Asheville and And...rew! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
waynew 21 Jun 2017
The sales representative, Bucky Bates was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about the car I wanted to purchase. Very good at explaining the cars options. Would highly recommend him.
5 rate
DealerRater
Angles 21 Jun 2017
I had a very fixed budget going into the dealership and made it known to our sales rep Michael immediately. I knew going in that I was looking at a used car with limited accessories but Michael was able to put me into a new KIA Forte for just $30.00 more per month with features that will limit “d...istractions” for my daughter who will be getting her license in a couple of weeks. He did this by rebates and going to bat for me with the finance manager (this is not a negative comment about the finance manager, I understand they cannot give the cars away). It did not happen immediately but I felt Michael had my back the entire time. It took over 3 hours at looking at several options however Michael made it happen and my wife and I could not be more pleased. I had a KIA Rio and survived driving off of a 40 foot embankment, rolled twice, landed in the river and had minimal injuries. Although God and Angles protected me, the car also held together (another story). Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
waynew 20 Jun 2017
The sales representative, Bucky Bates was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about the car I wanted to purchase. Very good at explaining the cars options. Would highly recommend him.
4 rate
Cars.com
Angles 20 Jun 2017
I had a very fixed budget going into the dealership and made it known to our sales rep Michael immediately. I knew going in that I was looking at a used car with limited accessories but Michael was able to put me into a new KIA Forte for just $30.00 more per month with features that will limit ???d...istractions??? for my daughter who will be getting her license in a couple of weeks. He did this by rebates and going to bat for me with the finance manager (this is not a negative comment about the finance manager, I understand they cannot give the cars away). It did not happen immediately but I felt Michael had my back the entire time. It took over 3 hours at looking at several options however Michael made it happen and my wife and I could not be more pleased. I had a KIA Rio and survived driving off of a 40 foot embankment, rolled twice, landed in the river and had minimal injuries. Although God and Angles protected me, the car also held together (another story). Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Fierydawn 20 Jun 2017
This is the second time a have traded with Paramount KIA. Jodi has been my sales representative both times. She is honest, and she will not sell you a car unless you love it! She wants you to be super happy with your purchase. Jodi is easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable! I go to Paramount... just for her! Thank you Jodi! I love my Forte 5! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Hyatth10 20 Jun 2017
John was very friendly and accommodating. This was me and my husbands first car buying experience. John made us feel informed and heard. He made buying my dream car a very pleasant memory
5 rate
DealerRater
Fierydawn 19 Jun 2017
This is the second time a have traded with Paramount KIA. Jodi has been my sales representative both times. She is honest, and she will not sell you a car unless you love it! She wants you to be super happy with your purchase. Jodi is easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable! I go to Paramount... just for her! Thank you Jodi! I love my Forte 5! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Hyatth10 19 Jun 2017
John was very friendly and accommodating. This was me and my husbands first car buying experience. John made us feel informed and heard. He made buying my dream car a very pleasant memory
4 rate
Cars.com
davcuts 19 Jun 2017
I have mixed feelings about Paramount Kia of Asheville. It all started when I applied for credit at the Kia website. They turned me down so imagine my surprise when Paramount Kia called the next day. I was instructed to fill out another credit report at their website. I did just that and a few hours... later I got a phone call from Anthony Parton. He said I had been preapproved by Kia Credit, and all I need to do was come in and talk to him. I made an appointment to see him the very same day. I took my father with me because he knows more about how to handle car dealers. As we set for an hour or so it became clear I was not going to qualify for a new car based on my low income. But Anthony reassured me I still could get a car financed for around $10,000 to $11,000. They had one in that price range I was interested it. It was a Toyota Yaris, but unfortunately it was located at their other location on Tunnel Rd. He said he could have it delivered the next day if I wanted to make an appointment. I told him I would have to think about it and would let him know. Several days later I made up my mind and decided to purchase the Yaris. I called Anthony and discussed about bringing it over to his location so I could test drive it. He said he would give me a call and let me know. After waiting several hours I gave up and decided to call him. When I spoke with him I was sad to learn the car had just been sold. I decided to ask him about another Toyota they had listed for sale. He told me it was out of my price range and I would need a cosigner. After getting off the phone with Anthony I called my father and asked if he would sign for me, and he reluctantly agreed. So I made another appointment with Anthony at 5pm that night. I test drove the car and loved it. I however failed to make sure everything was in good working order. When they said it was a Gold Star and went through a lengthy inspection I didn't think I had to. I was happy to have bought my Toyota Corolla that night. But Anthony had better news. He knew someone who 100% wanted to buy my 18 year old clunker. He said he would let me know the next day. Once again I made several phone calls to Anthony, and only got a runaround with him. If the person he knew changed her mind and didn't want to buy my old car I wondered why he just wouldn't tell me. Later that night I decided to save the pictures of my car that Paramount had on their website. I was sad to learn they had already been removed from their website, but oddly enough the Toyota Yaris that I was told had already been sold was still listed. It's been over a month now since I bought my Corolla and the Yaris is still listed on their website. Anthony once again lied to me. After all of this I thought that would be the last I would have to deal with Paramount Kia of Asheville. But three weeks after to my dismay I discovered a power door lock did not work. Yes it was foolish of me not to have checked during the test drive, but as I said earlier they did use words like Gold Star and the car had went through a lengthy inspection, so I thought the car was in good working order. So that very day I called Anthony and asked if Paramount Kia would fix it. It was late Saturday when I called so he instructed me to call back Monday morning so he could speak to his supervisor. I did just that and once again I got the runaround from Anthony so I called back and asked to speak to the manager. I spoke briefly with Tom Ellis and he said to bring my car in to be looked at, and he said he would get Anthony to call me. Anthony called me and we set up a time to bring my car in. They looked at my door lock and said I needed to take it to a Toyota dealership, and they would likely fix it for free because the warranty had only expired a few months earlier. I thought that sounded odd. I didn't know you could get your car serviced for free after the warranty expired. Thankfully the closest Toyota dealer was just a short distance away. After getting to the Toyota dealership I was instructed I would have to get the repair approved by Toyota, and was given a 1-800 number to call. So I called and asked if they would be so kind to fix it, and they gave me a flat out NO. So I drove back to Paramount Kia and spoke once again with Anthony. He seemed surprised Toyota wouldn't fix it, but there was no need to worry he knew a local mechanic that would fix it for me, and Paramount Kia would pay to have it fixed. Once again he said he would call me and let me know. And of course he never did. I had to call him and he told me he couldn't get in touch with the local mechanic he mentioned, but as soon as he did he would let me know. So I decided to call the mechanic and was surprised they answered on the second ring. I asked him if Paramount Kia had called them and he said no. Once again I had been given the runaround by Anthony. So I called and spoke to his manager Tom Ellis once again and asked why they couldn't get their service department to fix it. He said they could and once again instructed me to bring it in. The reason I have mixed feelings about Paramount Kia is the runaround and lies I was told. But they did fix my power door lock for free after a long hassle. All in all I recommend Paramount Kia of Asheville, but if you expect them to be out front and honest you might be disappointed. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.